Right, this blog was never meant to be anything but a place for me to review tv and films and talk about the odd bit of tv/film news however, I'm going to rant a bit now because I'm so wound up!
Tonight I went to go and see Alice in Wonderland (Review Up tomorrow) and it cost nine pound friggin' 85!!!!! What a joke, you can buy bloody dvds and blu-rays for less than that and watch them again and again - that was even a normal seat! What's the deal with the seat system anyway - "Would you like V.I.P seating?"...Sorry what? So it's costing me 9.85 already but all that gets me is a seat to watch the film, I need to pay more money to be comftable??? Surely that should be a part of the standard service, a comftable seat at a viewing of a film?? And V.I.P my arse - do I get table service with that or something?? The V.I.P seats are the same seats as standard ones at VUE cinemas - standard seats at Odeon don't even have a cup holder.
And then I see an advert for the Odeon Loyalty Card - "film fans should be rewarded" or something along those lines - the advert explains that you gain points each time you see a film to earn points towards tickets and popcorn. What a good idea I thought, being someone who reviws films it would be worth my while. HOWEVER, on exiting the film and asking for a card - they cost!!! Eithr £4, £7 or £9.99!!! The more you spend the more points you get to start with? ARGH! Having to pay for a loyalty card - absolute joke.
Anyway, rant over, I just can't believe how expensive the cinemas are getting, and what you get for your money - just an annoying reminder that films are used as money making machines and not just made for the pure love of the art. Tomorrow I'll share my view on the greatly anticipated Alice In Wonderland.
Russ x
Sunday, 21 March 2010
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment